“The TODAY Show” Summer Concert Series 2009 Lineup Revealed



The TODAY Show will host the hottest acts in music as part of its 14th Annual “Toyota Summer Concert Series,” the nation’s top-rated morning show announced on Thursday. This year’s summer of live sets on Manhattan’s Rockefeller Plaza kicks off with a special reunion performance by Grammy Award-winning rock band No Doubt on Friday, May 1.

The group, who recently reunited after a five year hiatus, will put on a live show in their first-ever performance on The TODAY Show.

Fans and visitors are encouraged to join us on the plaza for the live performances. Viewing is on a first-come, first-served basis outside TODAY’s window-on-the-world studio, located at 49th Street and Rockefeller Plaza in New York City.

All concerts are Friday performances. And did we mentioned that they’re FREE?!!

Here’s the lineup for the 2009 TOYOTA Concert Series on TODAY:

1 No Doubt
8 New Kids On The Block & Special Guest
15 Jennifer Hudson
22 Fall Out Boy
29 Taylor Swift

5 The Dave Matthews Band
12 Black Eyed Peas
19 Jonas Brothers
26 The Fray

3 Rob Thomas
10 Rascal Flatts
17 The All American Rejects
24 Katy Perry
31 Kings of Leon

7 Jason Mraz
14 Flo Rida
21 Natasha Bedingfield
28 TBA

Additional performances will be announced throughout the season.


“ER” Series Finale Tonight (Video Clips)

Previous article

“Bruno” Trailer

Next article


Comments are closed.

More in Music

You may also like