The Beastie Boys “Hot Sauce Committee: Part 2” Album Release Date May 3

Save the Date: The new Beastie Boys album arrives this spring.

The Brooklyn-based rap trio has announced a release date for their long-awaited set, Hot Sauce Committee: Part 2, the group’s first album since 2004. Committeee, which will be The Boys’ eighth full-length effort, goes on sale everywhere music is sold Stateside May 3 (That’s one day before Castina’s birthday. Please make a note. I prefer gifts, but a check will do :) )n the US. UK fans can pick up the effort May 2. The album had been due to come out in 2009 but was delayed after rapper Adam “MCA” Yauch was diagnosed with cancer that summer. In January, MCA told fans that although he hadn’t got the all-clear from docs, he was “hoping to be cancer free in the near future.”

The musician took to the group’s Consequence of Sound Website to share the news over the weekend: “Since the dawn of time, and perhaps even before, there was a silent order who were tasked with a mission. They held their secret tightly. On may 3rd the HOT SAUCE COMMITTEE PART TWO will be unleashed on the general public. Hold fast ye heathens,” he wrote.

The 16-track album will feature the previously released single “Too Many Rappers,” which features fellow hip-hopster Nas.

Check out the tracklisting for Hot Sauce Committee Pt. 2:

01.) “Tadlock’s Glasses”

02.) “B-Boys In The Cut”

03.) “Make Some Noise”

04.) “Nonstop Disco Powerpack”

05.) “OK”

06.) “Too Many Rappers” (Ft. Nas)

07.) “Say It”

08.) “The Bill Harper Collection”

09.) “Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win” (Ft. Santigold)

10.) “Long Burn The Fire”

11.) “Funky Donkey”

12.) “Lee Majors Come Again”

13.) “Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament”

14.) “Pop Your Balloon”

15.) “Crazy Ass Shit”

16.) “Here’s a Little Something For Ya”

About The Author