New Kids On The Block Backstreet Boys Performance “Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve”

The boy banders of New Kids on the Block and The Backstreet Boys will take center stage at Dick Clark’s annual New Year’s Eve celebration on ABC.

The supergroups, now known as NKOTBSB, performed together at the American Music Awards last month and are planning a tour of North America for next summer. Now the guys hope to win over the Big Apple with a bit of ’90s pop charm.

“The NKOTBSB just keeps snowballing … and nothing is as exciting as Times Square’s New Year’s countdown,” The Backstreet Boys said Thursday.

“The excitement of this is just a glimpse of what our upcoming tour will be,” the five members of New Kids on the Block added.

Dick Clark and Ryan Seacrest will host the three-and-a-half hour bi-coastal celebration special from New York, with reports on New Year’s celebrations from around the globe, as well as the American tradition of Dick Clark counting down to midnight from Times Square in Manhattan, beginning at 10 PM ET on Friday, Dec. 31. Dick and Ryan will be joined by Times Square Correspondent Jenny McCarthy. Black Eyed Peas frontwoman Fergie returns to host the party from the City of Angels.

NKOTBSB join previously announced Rockin’ Eve Times Square performers Ke$ha and Taio Cruz, as well as Los Angeles-based performers ennifer Hudson, Willow Smith, Ne-Yo, Avril Lavigne, Drake, Jason Derulo, La Roux, Mike Posner, Natasha Bedingfield, Far East Movement, and Train.

About The Author